

ACCREDITING COMMISSION for COMMUNITY and JUNIOR COLLEGES

Western Association of Schools and Colleges

Barbara A. Beno, President Susan S. Kazama, Chair

June 8, 2016

To:	All Interested Parties
From:	Sonya Christian, Commissioner Nominating Committee Chair
Subject:	ACCJC Commissioner Election Results

The process of electing Commissioners has been completed. The Chief Executive Officers of the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior College member institutions have elected the following individuals to positions on the Commission:

Academic Member Faculty Representative Position (1)

Dr. Steven J. Reynolds, Language Arts Faculty Member, College of the Siskiyous, was elected to a first term.

Public Member Positions (4)

Dr. Ned Doffoney, Retired College Administrator, was elected to a first term.

Dr. Lori Gaskin, Retiring College Administrator (August 2, 2016), was elected to a first term.

Mr. Roberts T. Jones, President, Education & Workforce Policy, LLC, was elected to a first term.

Dr. Ian Walton, Retired Mathematics Instructor, was elected to a second term.

Administration Member Position (1)

Dr. Willard Lewallen, Superintendent/President, Hartnell Community College District, was elected to a first term.

University of Hawai'i Community Colleges Member (1)

Dr. John Morton, Vice President, University of Hawai'i Community Colleges, was elected to a second term.

TELEPHONE: (415) 506-0234 FAX: (415) 506-0238 ACCJC 10 COMMERCIAL BOULEVARD SUITE 204 NOVATO, CA 94949

EMAIL: accjc@accjc.org www.accjc.org

Accrediting Commission for Schools Member (1)

Dr. David Yoshihara, Superintendent, Tamalpais Union High School District, was elected to a first term.

The new Commissioners' terms begin November 1, 2016 and they will be seated and introduced at the January 2017 Commission meeting.

SC/cms